

## **REQUEST FOR EMERITUS STATUS – REGISTERED INTERIOR DESIGNER**

A Registered Interior Designer must be at least 65 years of age and must have been registered for at least 20 years to qualify for Emeritus status. Continuing education requirements for each year your registration was on Emeritus status must be completed before returning to active status, or you must re-take the NCIDQ Examination.

## All Registered Interior Designers who have not passed a licensing exam must pass the NCIDQ exam no later than August 31, 2027 to remain licensed. The law applies to all statuses, including Emeritus and Inactive.

This form and your check must be received by TBAE before your expiration date or you will be required to pay your regular renewal fee plus any penalties that may accrue.

I.	Name:	
1.	Name:	

**Registration Number:** 

Address:

City, State, Zip:

Phone:

Email:

Please keep this office advised in writing of any change of address. Check here if you wish to change your mailing address to the above.  $\Box$ 

II.	Please check one:	□Resident	or	□Non-Resident
	Status change fee	\$ 65.00		\$ 95.00
	Renewal fee	10.00		10.00
	Total	\$ 75.00		\$ 105.00

III. Please change my registration status to emeritus status. I have read rule 5.77 regarding emeritus registration.

Signature

Date

If you have questions, you may contact the Registration Records Coordinator at registration@tbae.texas.gov.

NOTICE TO PERSON COMPLETING THIS FORM: With few exceptions, upon request you are entitled to be informed about the information the Texas Board of Architectural Examiners (TBAE) collects about you through this form. Pursuant to Sections 552.021 and 552.023 of the Texas Government Code, you are entitled to receive and review such information. Pursuant to Section 559.004 of the Texas Government Code, you are entitled to have TBAE correct information about you that is incorrect.